20th Annual Wyoming Agriculture in the Classroom Celebration

By  | 

Cheyenne, WY (KGWN) - The 13 winner's of the 20th annual Wyoming Agriculture in the Classroom Bookmark contest gathered today at the Capital Rotunda with the Governor Matt Mead and the First Lady Carol Mead. The competition has six different categories including, People's Choice, Energy and Natural Resources, Farm and Crop Production, Ranch and Livestock Production, Predator Management, Weed and Pest, and Water and Soil.

Raegan DeLancey, representing Cheyenne as well as Laramie county, took home honors in the Ranch and Livestock Production. Other winners included:

People's Choice:
River Bergquist - Converse County

Energy and Natural Resources:
Siobhan Lally - Carbon County
Michael Newton - Uinta County

Farm and Crop Production:
Kaitrin Blaney - Johnson County
Jhett McDaniel - Platte County

Ranch and Livestock Production:
Raegen DeLancey - Laramie County
Sydney Spomer - Park County

Predator Management:
Khayla Otero - Platte County
Caden Sweep - Uinta County

Weed and Pest
Faith Anderson - Crook County
Stockton Buck - Park County

Water and Soil
Keatin Smith - Natrona County
Britney Jones - Lincoln County

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus