6th Penny special election results made official

By  | 

CHEYENNE, Wyo. (KGWN) The county canvassing board met Thursday afternoon to review and certify the election abstracts. The canvassing board is made up of the Laramie County Clerk and two electors of different political parties. Members are Clerk Debra Lee, David Marcum (R ) and Peter Froelicher (D).

All propositions, with the exception of Six and Seven, passed in the elections. Proposition One legally had to be recounted after the margin between votes For and Against was less than 1% - but the recount did not change results.